We create a place where designing thrives for everyone.


Elected Board

Joseph Schlosser and Hannah Hoffman, Co-Presidents

Lenny Terenzi, Vice President

Amy Lyons, Director of Operations

Lydia Kuekes, Director of Ability

Niki Litts, Director of Impact

Caryn Sterling, Director of Uniting People

Kristin Fowler, Director of Mentorship

Sophia Hitchcock, Director of Storytelling

Chelsea Brown, Director of Communications

Woody Holliman, Director of Design and Business programming


Advisory Board

Laura Hamlyn, Past President, Ex-Officio

Jonathan Opp, Past President, Ex-Officio

Joe Schram, Past President, Ex-Officio


Community Board

Maura McDonald, Chair of Member Experience

Bryn Robbins and Matt Stevens, C0-Chairs of Emerging Designer Programming

Jacqueline McAdams, Chair of Education

Courtney Leach and Jen Hubbard, Co-Chairs Mentorship Program

Tim Swezy, Chair of By Hand Programming

Mayshanna Pandora Briscoe, Chair of B-Side Programming

Allie White, Chair of Homegrown and Book Club

Emily Brearey, Chair of Fresh Cut Films

Chris Davis, Chair of Chapter Field Trips


Co-Chairs for Student Programming


Join AIGA promotional image
Event image
Raleigh · Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Event image
Durham · Thursday, August 31, 2017